The Cargill Leadership Springdale program, established in 1994, identifies, trains, and motivates current and emerging leaders who live or work in the Springdale area. Class members spend one day a month from August through May learning about the Springdale community.

The experiences and knowledge gained through participation in the program have an immediate and positive effect on the participants, their associates, and our community.

One of the main program objectives is to recruit candidates with diverse backgrounds. Participants range from small business owners to corporate executives. The program also acquaints participants with the dynamics of leadership, and familiarizes the class with the duties of those in leadership positions. Participants are motivated to become involved and accept leadership roles within the community.

The program agenda delivers focused review of economic development, healthcare, education, city and state government, quality of life and social services and includes an overnight trip to Little Rock for briefings with state agency heads. Individuals may nominate themselves, or they may be nominated by their businesses or organizations.

Class XXII

Members of this year's class include:

Cindy Barson (Eventfully Yours); Brian Braithwaite (Rockline Industries); Austin Burks (Tyson Foods); Jeffrey Busch (Arvest Bank); Sean Casey, (Mathias Properties); Kayla Clark, (Ozarks Electric); Lester Coger (Springdale Police Department); Jennifer Enos (Springdale Water Utilities); Frank Gamble (Springdale Police Department); Brenda Gray (Ozark Regional Transit); Leona Haegele (Mercy Health); James Hales (Springdale Fire Department); Ronni Hammond (Northwest Technical Institute); Bill Harlow (Cargill); Timothy Hawkins (Springdale Water Utilities); Lisa Kaplan (Legacy National Bank); Michael Kite (Black Hills Energy); Chase Knauts (Brown & Brown Insurance); Jonathan Koonce (Northwest Health System); Brian LeBlanc (J V Manufacturing); Willa Lyon (Mercy Health); Jacob McConnell (Wesche Company); Jenna Mundt (Cargill); Blake Murray (ESI, Inc.); Mary Pedersen (Arvest Bank); Chris Perkins (First Security Bank); Alonzo Pettigrew (Tyson Foods); Melissa Reeves (City of Springdale); Tyson Reimer (Kinco Constructors); Marcia Smith (Springdale Schools).

Program Sponsor


Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors

APAC Central    Legacy National Bank   

Burns & McDonnell Engineering    Star Mechanical